(as of Dec 4, 2008)

Went back to the “Joint Exhibition on the History of Chinese Schools” at Hua Zhong today. I had agreed to meet my friends there as we planned to go on an outing together after taking a look at the exhibition. Oh well, after that went to Jurong Point. We had our lunch and went to the arcade. Well, I was not really interested in the arcade but went along. I did not spend a single cent there. Halfway, I walked away to look at manga*0*

There’s a lot of manga there, I scanned through however there was not one that interested me. My friends stayed in the arcade for an hour, till they decided to play basketball outside. I was not interested in basketball or should I say, I “suck” at basketball. So, I asked one of my friends to accompany me to sunshine plaza, cause there are anime shops there.

There was a heavy downpour then, and both of us did not have umbrellas with us. So we had to take the MRT to the nearest station at Bugis, then ran across streets to get to our destination.

When we arrived there, I was shocked to find out that Ani-play was closed, later I found out that it is noy open for business on thursday. Just my luck! So went to kknm opposite, there were figures, manga, cds and anime merchandise there. Went in and immediately set my eyes on the Fate Testarossa figma figure. Wanted the figure for a long time, it was at the AFA 08 but it was sold out quickly at the Latendo booth. Definately be returning back there soon, cause i saw many merchandise that I like.

Not open on thursdays

Remember this: Not open on thursdays

 

 

 

Ani-play

Ani-play

kknm

kknm

!My first figma!

!My first figma!

Back of the box

Back of the box

