~singing~

~singing~

(This is not the actual day)

Actually, i went for the Campus Superstar auditions on the 9th of November, second day of auditions. I did not plan to go for the auditions, as in I did not have the courage to do so. The day before, I found out that some of my friends were also planning to go for it. Hence, I called them and we agreed that we would go together. I had prepared a song called “bo le”(伯樂) by yoga lin. However, I decided not to sing it as I felt that it is too common as a song, and that it is difficult to sing. Then last minute, i chose another song. The song is “ku xiao bu de'(哭笑不得) by alan ke. I had to prepare it first by memorising the lyrics. i listened to the song over and over again. However, still can’t manage to get the lyrics right. Spent a long time practising till 12 midnight, when my mother would force me to go to bed.

The next day, I woke up very early at about 7am. Didn’t had enough sleep, I know. Met up with my friends at Toa Payoh. We took a bus to MediaCorp,arrived there to find that we were the first there, as in only one boy was in front of us. Queued there until it was 11am, we were allowed in. My number was 2219. I was the fourth boy to sing. I was nervous but went in. The room that I entered had two judges. I was so nervous and scared that I started stuttering. I was shaking, then I introduced myself and proceeded on to sing. I could feel that my voice was shaking and I did not perform my best. I finished my first song, and the judges ask for me to sing another. I did not prepare another song, so I just anyhow sang a song from a TV series. I think that I got the lyrics wrong, but the judges let me finish. I felt grateful of them, as they did not criticise me and they were not harsh at all. They only told me to listen to more songs. Well, although I did not made it through, it was definately a good learning experience for me.

