~My haul~

~My haul~

When my mother approached me in the morning to ask me if I would like to go to the book store, for once I gave her areply immediately. “yes!” I had an alternative motive, although I don’t like reading. I knew that there will be a lot of manga there. I took the chance to search for manga there. Even my mother felt surprised when she heard my answer.

We arrived at Bras Basah Complex, only to find that there was also a book fair held there. We glanced through the book fair, actually I did not bother about books, I went ahead to look at the manga section. The manga there were sold really cheaply, however none of thise interest me. We then went up the floor to the “Popular” bookstore. Once again, I proceeded to the manga section. Took me some time, and I picked out the manga I wanted. There are so many manga sold there and I definately be going back there for more.

Manga I bought:

Fairy Tail Volume 2 by Hiro Mashima

Fairy Tail Volume 3 by Hiro Mashima

Monster Soul Volume 1 by Hiro Mashima

Monster Soul Volume 2 by Hiro Mashima

20th century Boys Volume 4 by Naoki Urasawa

20th century Boys Volume 5 by Naoki Urasawa

20th century Boys Volume 6 by Naoki Urasawa

I bought Fairy Tail and 20th Century Boys because I am hooked on already. For monster soul, after reading Hiro Mashima’s Fairy Tail, I was so impressed by his art work that i bought another of his short series manga.

Something interesting for you guys, when I paid fot the manga, the cashier actually “less charged” 12 dollars. So I got two volumes of 20th century Boys for free. If I had known that this would happen, I should have bought more volumes..

Well, 7 more volumes of manga for me to read. This will keep me occupied for days. Till then, i would go back to the bookstore to buy more..!!

