The entrance

The entrance

Woke up at 8am today, I felt so tired. (especially after the bad night I had at the hospital) I had agreed to meet up with my friend, Zhi Liang, at Chinese High or Hua Zhong Institution at 10am sharp. This was because the “Joint Exhibition on the History of Chinese Schools” was held there and that I was forced to go there. My school gave us, the students, a holiday assignment which was to go for this exhibition and then write a report on it. So practically I was unwilling to go for it, however what can i do?

it was the second day of the exhibition. The exhibition last a week starting from 29th November to 6th of December. The exhibition starts daily at 10am and ends at 6pm. My friend told me to arrive at 10am because there was a talk that started at 10am. I left my house at 9.30am and I arrived there at about 10.15am. I was not on time as usaul. My friend had already entered the lecture theatre. I entered the lecture theatre only to find out that the talk was on the topic of “The Romance of the Three Kingdoms” and I did not managed to find my friend in the crowd of people, hence I had to sit alone for the entire duration of the talk. The whole talk was conducted all in Chinese, I can see that most of the audience were the elderly. It was pretty difficult to understand what the professors were saying, but due to the knowledge of the three kingdoms i have obtained from playing the ‘Dynasty Warriors” series; I can understand the content to some extent. Later after the talk, I found out the talk had nothing to do with my assignment. The talk was part of another ” Three Kingdoms oil paintings” exhibition that was also held there.I felt quite cheated, nonetheless quite angry. Well, I can’t turn back time.

I proceeded on to look at the oil paintings as well as the booths of the “Joint Exhibition on the History of Chinese Schools”. The exhibitions are all quite small scaled. To be honest, I like the oil paintings exhibition more. I feel that the paintings are very well done, realistic and exquisite. Well, I did take photos. At least, I did not come home empty-handed.

The Speakers at the talk

The Speakers at the talk

Zhang Fei

Zhang Fei

Guan Yu

Guan Yu

Zhao Yun Fighting against an army alone

Zhao Yun Fighting against an army alone

The Three Brothers

The Three Brothers

Battle of Chi Bi

Battle of Chi Bi

The Five Tiger Generals

The Five Tiger Generals

SHU fighting

SHU fighting

Lu Bu and Diao Chan

Lu Bu and Diao Chan

Huang Zhong

Huang Zhong

